Faculty of Liberal Arts & Professional Studies http://en.laps.yorku.ca Department of English Thu, 18 Jan 2018 15:19:59 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.8.5 Deanne Williams inducted to the Royal Society of Canada http://en.laps.yorku.ca/deanne-williams-inducted-to-the-royal-society-of-canada/ Mon, 04 Dec 2017 14:53:22 +0000 http://en.laps.yorku.ca/?p=70334 Professor Christopher Innes remembered as one of York's stars http://en.laps.yorku.ca/professor-christopher-innes-remembered-as-one-of-yorks-stars/ Thu, 29 Jun 2017 15:24:59 +0000 http://en.laps.yorku.ca/?p=70229 Renowned writer B. W. Powe produces new volume of poetry http://laps.yorku.ca/2017/05/renowned-writer-b-w-powe-produces-new-volume-of-poetry/ Tue, 09 May 2017 14:07:03 +0000 http://en.laps.yorku.ca/?p=70085 New documentary digs deep into the ancestry industry http://en.laps.yorku.ca/new-documentary-digs-deep-into-the-ancestry-industry/ Mon, 23 Jan 2017 14:19:17 +0000 http://en.laps.yorku.ca/?p=69929 Professor Darren Gobert Receives University-wide Teaching Award http://en.laps.yorku.ca/professor-darren-gobert-receives-university-wide-teaching-award/ Tue, 10 Jan 2017 23:45:14 +0000 http://en.laps.yorku.ca/?p=69923 David Goldstein launches new poetry collection http://en.laps.yorku.ca/david-goldstein-launches-new-poetry-collection/ Wed, 23 Nov 2016 16:13:26 +0000 http://en.laps.yorku.ca/?p=69890 English and Creative Writing Professor Patricia Keeney pens two new books http://en.laps.yorku.ca/english-and-creative-writing-professor-patricia-keeney-pens-two-new-books/ Tue, 01 Nov 2016 14:59:05 +0000 http://en.laps.yorku.ca/?p=69812 Congratulations to Prof. B.W. Powe on the publication of his latest book "Decoding Dust" http://en.laps.yorku.ca/congratulations-to-prof-b-w-powe-on-the-publication-of-his-latest-book-decoding-dust/ Thu, 18 Aug 2016 16:50:58 +0000 http://en.laps.yorku.ca/?p=69676 Professor wins Shakespeare's Globe Book Award http://en.laps.yorku.ca/professor-wins-shakespeares-globe-book-award/ Sun, 28 Feb 2016 03:27:46 +0000 http://en.laps.yorku.ca/?p=45992 Prof. Priscila Uppal elected as Fellow to the Royal Society of Canada http://en.laps.yorku.ca/prof-priscila-uppal-elected-as-fellow-to-the-royal-society-of-canada/ Sun, 28 Feb 2016 03:24:12 +0000 http://en.laps.yorku.ca/?p=45988